Virtual Backpack





Important Dates, Event Flyers & Notices:




Hand Wash.png
COVID-10 Daily Health Screening Questions


Transportation Change Request



Back To School.png
AUGUST 2022:

- Staff Convocation: Monday, August 29, 2022

- Teacher Professional Development: Tuesday, August 30, 2022

- First Day of School! Wednesday, August 31, 2022
2022-23 Back To School Flyer

- Upcoming Reminders
Upcoming Reminders



Illustration Of Colorful Autumn Leaves.png
SEPTEMBER 2022: 

- Holiday: Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022
Schools and offices will be closed. 
Labor Day Holiday Notice

-
Early Dismissal 1:30 PM: Wednesday, September 14, 2022
Teacher Professional Development
September Early Release

Fall Recreation Program
Bloomfield Junior Soccer Association
Fall Rec 2022

Fall Travel Program
Bloomfield Junior Soccer Association
Fall Travel 2022

QPR & Narcan Training, Tuesday, September 27 5:30 PM at the 
Bloomfield Senior Center in the Great Room
Training Flyer


Illustration Of The Sun With Clouds.png
OCTOBER 2022: 

- Holiday: Indigenous Peoples' Day: Monday, October 10, 2022
Schools & offices closed. 
October Holiday Notice Indigenous People's Day


-Early Dismissal 1:30 PM: Wednesday, October 19, 2022
Teacher Professional Development

-
Bloomfield Leisure Services Trunk or Treat
Pre-Registration required by 10/19/2022
Limited spaces
Event date: 10/21/2022
6:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Rain Date 10/28/2022

-Metacomet School Trunk or Treat
Thursday, October 27
6:00 pm to 7:00 pm

Volunteers needed for trunks and candy donations. 
Candy must be individually wrapped & peanut-free. 
More details to follow.

Schools Closed: Wednesday, October 26, 2022
Teacher Professional Development




Thanksgiving Turkey.png
NOVEMBER 2022: 

- Schools Closed: Tuesday, November 8, 2022
Election & Teacher Professional Development

Holiday: Veterans Day Friday, November 11, 2022
Schools will be closed

- Thanksgiving Recess:
Begins Wednesday, November 23 through
Friday, November 25, 2022
Schools & offices will be closed



Snowflake.png
DECEMBER 2022: 

- Early Dismissal 1:30 PM: 
Begins Wednesday, December, 7 through Friday, December 9, 2022
Parent Conferences

Holiday Recess: 
Begins, Thursday, 
December 22 through Monday, January, 2, 2023
Schools and offices will be closed



 HAPPY NEW YEAR!!
Three Colour Fireworks.png

2023 
IMPORTANT DATES, EVENTS FLYERS & NOTICES:


Winter Silhouette.png
JANUARY 2023: 

Holiday: New Year's Day Monday, January, 2, 2023
Schools and office will be closed 

Early Dismissal 1:30 PM: Wednesday, January, 11, 2023
Teacher Professional Development

Holiday: Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 16, 2023
Schools and offices will be closed

 Early Dismissal 1:30 PM: Wednesday, January, 25, 2023
Teacher Professional Development



Illustration Of A Red Heart With Flowers.png
FEBRUARY 2023: 

 
Schools Closed: Wednesday, February, 1, 2023
Teacher Professional Development

 
Early Dismissal 1:30 PM: Wednesday, February, 15, 2023
Teacher Professional Development

Holiday: Presidents' Day Monday, February 20, 2023
Schools and offices will be closed



Vintage Illustration Of An Australian Grass Parakeet.jpg
MARCH 2023: 

 
 Early Dismissal 1:30 PM: 
Begins Wednesday, March 1 through Friday, March 3, 2023
Parent Conferences 

Schools ClosedWednesday, March, 29, 2023
Teacher Professional Development



Illustration Of Yellow Flowers.png
APRIL 2023:
Holiday: Good Friday Friday, April 7, 2023
S
chools and offices will be closed

Spring Break: 
Begins, Monday, April 10
 through Friday, April, 14, 2023
Schools will be closed



Illustration Of A Tree With Leaves.png
 
MAY 2023:
Early Dismissal 1:30 PM: Wednesday, May 10, 2023
Teacher Professional Development

Early Dismissal 1:30 PM: Wednesday, May 24, 2023
Teacher Professional Development

Holiday: Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2023
S
chools and offices will be closed


Trip To The Beach.png
JUNE 2023:
- Early Dismissal 1:30 PM: Thursday, June 15, 2023
Projected Last Day of School

Holiday: Juneteenth Monday, June 19, 2023
Offices will be closed

Quick Links to Student Learning Sites:

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.